menu
menu
St George's

Term Dates


Calendar and Term dates

To link to our online calendar, please click here.

St George’s term dates are as follows:

Autumn TERM 2019

New Staff INSET dayFriday 30 August
Staff INSET dayMonday 2 September
Staff INSET day Tuesday 3 September (boarders return in the evening)
First day of termWednesday 4 September
Half TermFrom 4pm Friday 18 October - Sunday 3 November
Last day of termThursday 12 December (after the Carol service)
Exeat Weekends
From 4pm Friday 27 September - 29 September
From 4pm Friday 22 November - 24 November

SPRING TERM 2020

Staff INSET dayMonday 6 January (boarders return in the evening)
First day of termTuesday 7 January
Half TermFrom 4pm Friday 14 February to Sunday 23 February
Last day of termFriday 27 March (12 noon)
Exeat WeekendsFrom 4pm Friday 24 January - Sunday 26 January
From 4pm Friday 13 March - Sunday 15 March

SUMMER TERM 2020

Staff INSET dayMonday 20 April (boarders return in the evening)
First day of termTuesday 21 April
Half TermFrom 4pm Friday 22 May to Sunday 31 May
Last day of termThursday 9 July (after Prize Giving)
Exeat WeekendsFrom 4pm Thursday 7 May - Sunday 10 May (includes Friday VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday)
From 4pm Friday 19 June - Sunday 21 June

Autumn TERM 2020

Staff INSET dayMonday 7 September
Staff INSET day Tuesday 8 September (boarders return in the evening)
First day of termWednesday 9 September
Half TermFrom 4pm Friday 23 October - Sunday 8 November
Last day of termThursday 17 December (after the Carol service)
Exeat Weekends
From 4pm Friday 2 September - 4 October
From 4pm Friday 27 November - 29 November

To download term dates for 2019-2021, please click here.

All school days begin at 8.15am. The last day of term ends from 1.00pm (except in the Easter term, when the last day ends at 12pm). Exeats and half terms commence from 4.00pm on Fridays. All day girls must be picked up from the bottom car park.

in this section