menu
menu
St George's

Term Dates


Calendar and Term dates

To link to our online calendar, please click here.

St George’s term dates are as follows:

SPRING TERM 2018

Staff day  Monday 8 January (boarders return in the evening)
First day of term Tuesday 9 January
Half Term From 4pm Friday 9 February to Sunday 18 February
Last day of term Friday 23 March (12 noon)
Exeat Weekends From 4pm Friday 26 January to Sunday 28 January
From 4pm Friday 9 March to Sunday 11 March

SUMMER TERM 2018

Staff day Monday 16 April (boarders return in the evening)
First day of term Tuesday 17 April
Half Term

From 4pm Friday 25 May to Sunday 3 June

Last day of term Thursday 5 July (after Prize Giving)
Exeat Weekends

From 4pm Friday 4 May to Monday 7 May (BH)

From 4pm Friday 15 June to Sunday 17 June

AUTUMN TERM 2018

New Staff INSET day Friday 31 August
Staff INSET day Monday 3 September
Staff INSET day Tuesday 4 September (boarders return in the evening)
First day of term Wednesday 5 September
Half Term From 4pm 19 October  - Sunday 4 November
Last day of term Thursday 13 December (after the Carol Service)
Exeats From 4pm Friday 28 September - 30 September.
From 4pm Friday 23 November - 25 November

Spring term 2019

Staff INSET day Monday 7 January (boarders return in the evening)
First day of term Tuesday 8 January
Half Term From 4pm Friday 15 February to Sunday 24 February
Last day of term Friday 29 March (12 noon)
Exeat Weekends From 4pm Friday 25 January - Sunday 27 January
From 4pm Friday 15 March - Sunday 17 March

Summer term 2019

Staff INSET day Tuesday 23 April (boarders return in the evening)
First day of term Wednesday 24 April
Half Term From 4pm Friday 24 May to Sunday 2 June
Last day of term Thursday 4 July (after Prize Giving)
Exeat Weekends From 4pm Friday 3 May - Monday 6 May
From 4pm Friday 14 June - Sunday 16 June

All school days begin at 8.15am. The last day of term ends from 12.00pm. Exeats and half terms commence from 4.00pm on Fridays. All day girls must be picked up from the bottom car park.

in this section